Dutch Spammers

You might have heard of Dutch Courage and Dutch this, Dutch that, everything associated with cowardice, impotence and stupidity has Dutch prefixed with it.

Here is new Dutch prefixed term “Dutch Spammer

For past few weeks I’ve been spammed by a Dutch company, sending me Euro Company Registration.

Here is what the e-mail looks like


From: Euro Company Registration [mailto:mail@eurobusinessguide.net]
Sent: 06 March 2008 15:10
To: me

Subject: European company registration 2008

Dear Sirs,

If you like to have your company registered in the registry of European companies for 2008;

Please print out the enclosed form (PDF file), fill it and send it back to:

Euro Business Guide
P.O. Box 2021
The Netherlands

Updating is free of charge!!

If you want to unsubscribe send an email to unsubscribe@eurobusinessguide.net.

I asked them to remove my e-mail id but instead of removing they doubled the spamming, why not after all they have to keep up with their national identity.

Their website http://www.eurobusinessguide.net looks Dutch, a real true scam Dutch style.

The Company eurobusinessguide is governed by law of a country which I never heard of, their address says they are Dutch.

Who is for the domain gives

Domain Name: eurobusinessguide.net

Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientTransferProhibited

Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Expiration Date: 2008-09-17
Creation Date: 2006-09-17
Last Update Date: 2006-11-13

Name Servers:

IP Address:
IP Location: Romania
Website Status: active
Server Type: Apache/2.0.54 (Debian GNU/Linux) PHP/4.3.10-18
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 1,176,457 3 Month: 953,702
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 6.0 3 Month: 4.8
Cache Date: 2008-03-06 03:11:23 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2007-05-11

So the server is located in Romania, obviously, where else it could have been?

I’m wondering if Dutch have signed a treaty with Romanians to spam the whole world? Or it is Nigerian-Romanian-Dutch triangle?

I traced their e-mail

Return-Path: <mail@eurobusinessguide.net>
Delivery-Date: Thu, 06 Mar 2008 16:10:13 +0100
Received: from mail_bs2.eurobusinessguide.org ([])
by …  id 0MKr6C-1JXHjV3ioK-0000Zp for me; Thu, 06 Mar 2008 16:10:13 +0100
Received: from mail5 (localhost.eurobusinessguide.org [])
by mail_bs2.eurobusinessguide.org (Postfix) with SMTP id E6FAA357F4F
for me; Thu, 6 Mar 2008 17:10:08 +0200 (EET)
MIME-Version: 1.0
From: Euro Company Registration <mail@eurobusinessguide.net>
Subject: European company registration 2008
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
Message-ID: <jx5x58.gxgmzw@mail2.eurobusinessguide.org>
To: me

Date: Thu, 6 Mar 2008 17:10:08 +0200 (EET)
Envelope-To: me

X-MSK: BYS=0.000000,RUL=4.500000

A search for mail2.eurobusinessguide.org gives only one result http://groups.google.com/group/news.admin.net-abuse.sightings/browse_thread/thread/deeb9497eed7bd72

So I would assume they are just born and yet to be cursed by cyber society.

the domain eurobusinessguide.org belongs to a web design company with dodgy existence created for just that purpose.

Trace IP reveals more

   SC GOODNET SRL Aleea Gorunului nr.3 bl.E33 apt.14 Caras-Severin Resita Romania

E-mail Header trace reveals more

 Network Contact Information: The following details refer to the network that the system is on.

   SC GOODNET SRL Aleea Gorunului nr.3 bl.E33 apt.14 Caras-Severin Resita Romania

  Click here to hide the in-depth information on this email (more info)

  • This email contains misdirection (The sender has attempted to hide there IP). The sender claimed to be from mail_bs2.eurobusinessguide.org but lookups on that name shows it doesn’t exist.
  • The sender of this email appeared to have the address mail@eurobusinessguide.net. This information is easily faked so should not be treated as conclusive.

So finally I got the spammer, seems to be a Romanian Fraud done in the name of Dutch?

The network belong to http://www.dominet.ro, The website looks pretty much similar to eurobusinessguide.org.

I’ve sent e-mail to contact@dominet.ro and awaiting reply. They seem to have partnered with Orange (For what spamming the world?)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *